So Good Friday is tomorrow...Easter is on Sunday...Today is Thursday April 5, 2012...I have begun the armature for Essence of daffodil in honour of the spring season & all that it brings...Also, the Bee sculpture needs a flower to keep it company...This is a no-weld design...My invention...I used 10-24 galvanized steel rods...12-24 hexagonal stainless steel bolts...(I found the 10-24 bolts were a tight squeeze so I went up a size for the bolts)...1/2 inch copper strapping, the one with the holes in it that exactly fit these size rods...A black steel 3/4 inch nipple (yes it is called a nipple)...A 3/4 inch steel TEE to go in the nipple...& a 3/4 inch FLANGE to stick the nipple & the tee IN...This makes a strong armature to put cement on...Of course my next step will be to reinforce everything I have put together, checking all connections & tightening with pliers where I can...Then I tie on a screen mesh to the rods so that the cement has somewhere to lay upon...
6/3/2012 05:36:42 pm

Excellent! I admire all the helpful data you've shared in your articles. I'm looking forward for more helpful articles from you. :)

Joseph Aidan
www.arielmed.com

9/11/2012 11:42:29 am

I have read your article, I am very much impressed because you way of explanation quite good and very informative. And one more thing I have got to know that everyone has a different style to write the article, but I must say your article sounds very good.

<a href="http://www.tulleeho.org">internet savvy</a>
www.tulleeho.org

9/24/2012 01:33:15 am

I am very happy to read your article ... thanks ....

10/1/2012 02:38:16 pm

Wahoo this post is just awesome. In-fact I m going to tell all of my friends also. Very well post thanks for sharing...


Comments are closed.