Trying out different applications:

PhotoGrabbr: I was able to download all my Flickr photos with this application...(had to manually download videos though-but it was ok)...

http://socialphotodownload.com/: Social Photo Download is a Facebook application that downloads all your Facebook photos & mails you a link to them fast...


Cooliris: Cooliris express makes a wall from a stream,for example your Youtube Channel...see above...Click on one of the thumbnails on the white play arrow in the lower left corner of the thumbnail & a tiny video will play- click more & you go to the version on Youtube...
http://picasa.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?answer=118719 To get your Picasa photos to download onto your Mac, you need to have the Picasa Uploader for Mac...The link explains...

Why am I doing all of this? because when I was reading about DeviantArt, & Art4Love & MarkyourSpot.com, I realized that the people stealing the artists' images were very likely insiders...Think about it...The people who host all your art websites, photostreams, video channels, are the ones who might use your work without permission? Yes, I know, scary...Whether or not it was true, I had a hunch & decided to err on the side of caution...So I am cleaning up my online presence & am going to judiciously dole out images with watermarks(I have been using Impressions for Mac that works in iPhoto nicely to make a watermark copy of an image)...
9/28/2012 03:57:15 am

Very INFORMATIVE and just FANTASTIC! I was looking for the related information. Thanks a lot it is very useful for me. Would love to read some pieces on the topic.


Comments are closed.