Picture
Picture
  So I was watching a National Film Board special about fabulous bridges in the world & how they were made...
  I learned a bit about cement...
  Here are two ideas I can use for my ferrocement sculptures...
1)Rocks...I can put rocks (thinking white marble rocks), on the ground under my Swanee sculpture to lift it off the ground & create water drainage...That is alot easier for me than making a giant pedestal & will look nicer...
2)Hollow...Hollowness works with cement structures because cement is very heavy, & if you make something solid the tension from the weight can cause its own kind of cracking...So aim for lightness in concrete sculptures...
Sari Grove
9/27/2011 01:48:46 am

We had lunch at the restaurant in the middle of High Park & it was awesomely good! We walked through their amazing little zoo & talked to the emu, the wallaby, the bison, the goats, the deer, the llamas, the special cows, the reindeer...It was excellent...There was the blue heron in the pond not part of the zoo who caught a fish in its mouth while we stood there...There were also big Mute swans on grenadier pond, who were very friendly...Many quacking pretty ducks...Birds...People...Dogs...We walked a total of 18 km, I checked on jog.fm which is a great way to measure your walking distances on or off road...


Comments are closed.