----- Original message -----From: "Joseph & Sari Grove" <[email protected]>To: [email protected]: Thu, 27 Oct 2011 23:03:28 -0400Subject: Submission...3 images attached from Sari Grove... Hello, I am submitting to The Women’s Art Museum Society of Canada for  The first thematic exhibition:

 Attached are 4 files: In order...

 1) "Swanee" 75 bs. & 5ft. x 30 in. x 30 in. of Ferrocement sculpture from 2011 by Sari GroveDescription: I wove some nests out of Sisal rope on my hula hoop for wintering Trumpeter Swans...The sculpture began as a signifier for these swans to know this was a safe nesting area for them...From November to April I feed the Trumpeters wild bird seed...This is both for me & for them... 


2)"Tempesta" a 36 x 48 inch oil on linen painting from 2010 by Sari GroveDescription: My husband Joseph Grove & I, (who is also an artist) were feeding Mute swans, a family of four, when a seagull tried to steal a piece of bread...The mom swan went medieval on the seagull & we were all frightened by the power of this beautiful creature...It became a painting "Tempesta" or stormy... 3)"Magnolia" a 36 x 48 inch oil on linen painting from 2010 by Sari Grove 


Description: I was carrying Sky a husky puppy in my arms because he didn't feel like walking...As I showed him the flowers in a public garden, he leaned forward & swallowed a giant Amaryllis...On April 5, 2010, the Magnolia tree bloomed at our neighbour's...The painting became Sky the husky eating the flower in the foreground with the Magnolia blooming in the background... 


4) A current C.V., Bio, Statement for Sari Grove in pdf form...(If you need this is an alternate format please email me at [email protected] , I work in Mac & .doc files are so odd for me to work with...)Description: I have troubles putting my life's work on paper...It seems so dull compared to the colours & sounds & life that happened in each line of print...In many ways I see the C.V. as being merely another artwork, as such I try to entertain a bit...Please forgive me...Sari Grove [email protected]grovecanada.ca  

Comments are closed.